Odd Pool Sequence

So lately, because I’m so overweight, I’ve been doing two workouts a day, sometimes a light third one. Two days ago, I had a wonderful date-night with the Mrs, so I didn’t get my second workout in, but most of the time I am getting more than one.

Today was only the second day I have been able to get  to a pool this week on base. I love that pool, by the way. It’s 50 meters one way, so I can really get a good workout in. Our local YMCA has a pool also, but it’s only 25 yards, and I feel that as soon as I get going I have to turn around and head the other way.

But the craziest thing has happened to the pools we are associated with over the last week! Early last week, the pool at the YMCA was closed down during my son’s swimming lessons. Then, around Thursday, the pool at our housing complex got shut down for two days. Finally, this week, the pool I swim at on base was shut down for two days. The reason? At all three pools a child had had an “accident” that obviously messed the pool up!

Ok, so that might not be all that crazy to some people, but I think it’s just crazy that three pools have been shut down for the same type of accident in a 7 day span! Am I wrong?

About Navy Christian
A freelance writer and career military man in San Diego, CA.

One Response to Odd Pool Sequence

  1. Nate says:

    That is odd that all of the pools would be shut down…UNLESS…

    I’m telling you, Dan, this is your sign to begin something else (hint: weightlifting).

Leave a Reply

